DCRage's Rants, Thoughts, & Other Stuff

Sports, MMA, Girls, & Other Random Stuff

Confuseyus: WEC 42 Results: NEW CHAMPION-Torres Loses!

Posted by representingpuroresu on 08/09/2009



Click the link below for results from tonight’s WEC 42 event  in Las Vegas.

LC Davis beat Javier Vazquez by split decision, 30-27 Davis, 29-28 Vazquez, 29-28 Davis.
Diego Nunes beat Rafael Dias by unanimous decision, 3 30-27s.
Rani Yahya beat John Hosman by submission (north-south choke) at 2:08 of round 1.
Ed Ratcliff beat Phil Cardella by unanimous decision, 2 30-27s and 1 29-28.
Shane Roller beat Marcus Hicks by unanimous decision, 2 30-27s and 1 29-28.
Cole Province beat Fredson Paixao by unanimous decision, 3 29-28s.
Leonard Garcia beat Jameel Massouh by split decision, 29-28 Garcia, 29-28 Massouh, 29-28 Garcia.
Takeya Mizugaki beat Jeff Curran by split decision, 29-28 Mizugaki, 29-28 Curran, 29-28 Mizugaki.
Danny Castillo beat Ricardo Lamas by TKO (strikes) at 4:15 of round 2.
Dominick Cruz beat Joe Benavidez by unanimous decision, 1 30-27 and 2 29-28s.
Brian Bowles beat WEC Bantamweight Champion Miguel Torres by KO at 3:57 of round 1 to become THE NEW WEC BANTAMWEIGHT CHAMPION! Honestly, WEC lost more than it gained here. A potential Torres vs. Urijah Faber superfight has lost a ltitle of its luster. Either way this is up there with when Faber lost to Mike Brown the first time, Torres is one of WEC’s poster boys. Nothing against Bowles but this is not what WEC wanted, I just know it.

Fantasy record: 5-6.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: